May 9, at the International Exhibition Center on the left bank of Kyiv, the first semi-final of the 62nd international song contest Eurovision-2017 was held. Of the 18 participants who took part in it, only 10 performers got to the finals: representatives of Moldova, Azerbaijan, Greece, Sweden, Portugal, Poland, Armenia, Australia, Cyprus and Belgium.

The first to take the stage was Swedish singer Robin Bengtsson. Next were Georgian Tamara "Tako" Gachechiladze and Australian Isaiah Firebrace. Then the contesters performed in the following order: Albania (Lindita Halimi), Belgium (Blanche), Montenegro (Slavko Kalezic), Finland (NormaJohn group), Azerbaijan (DiHaj), Portugal (Salvador Sobral), Greece (Demy), Poland ( Kasia Mos), Moldova (SunStrokeProject group), Iceland (Svala), Czech Republic (Martina Barta), Cyprus (Hovik Demirchyan), Armenia (Artsvik), Slovenia (Omar Naber), Latvia (Triana Park group).

The well-known Ukrainian performer Dima Monatik (MONATIK) opened the first semi-final of the Eurovision with the English version of his hit "Spinning", after which the performances of all the first semifinal participants began. In addition, the winner of the last year's competition Jamala appeared in the interval-act with the symphonic version of the song "1944" and the song "Lured" as well.

The winners of the first semifinal were determined by the highest score on the 50 to 50 system. This principle means that the highest ratings of both spectators and members of the national jury will be taken into account.

It is worth noting that the Ukrainians could not vote for the country they liked, as according to the draw, Ukraine will only be able to vote in the second semifinal.

The second semifinal of Eurovision-2017 will be held two days later, on May 11, in the international exhibition center in Kyiv.

PHOTO: Internet