The 2017 Eurovision Song Contest will bring together a record number of participants, equaling the total set in 2008 and 2011, according to the event’s official website.

“The Eurovision Song Contest still unites audiences like no other show, reaching over 200 million people last year. We’re looking forward to three fantastic shows in Kyiv next May,” Jon Ola Sand said. 

The list of participating countries includes Romania and Portugal, which contestants were absent last year. Australia is to take part in the Eurovision Song Contest for the third time. However, Bosnia and Herzegovina will not participate in 2017.

The list includes: Albania, Armenia, Australia, Austria, Azerbaijan, Belarus, Belgium, Bulgaria, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland, Ireland, Israel, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Macedonia, Malta, Moldova, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Russia, San Marino, Serbia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Ukraine and United Kingdom.

Ukraine won the right to host the 2017 Eurovision as a result of Jamala’s victory at the song contest in Stockholm. So, the 2017 Eurovision will be held at the Kyiv International Exhibition Center in Kyiv's Left Bank suburb. The song contest semifinals will be held on May 9 and 11, and the final - on May13.

Photo: Internet