Ambassadors of the of the European Union member states extended the ban on investments from the EU to the Ukrainian Crimea annexed by Russia for another year, the correspondent of Radio Liberty in Brussels Rikard Jozwiak reported on Twitter.

Jozwiak also noted that this decision will be confirmed at the level of foreign ministers of the EU countries on June 19.

Earlier, Commissioner for European Neighbourhood Policy & Enlargement Negotiations spoke about the unchanged European Union policy on sanctions against the Russian Federation during the meeting with Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko.

PHOTO: Internet