On his Facebook page, the Chairman of the Mejlis of the Crimean Tatar people commented upon voting of the countries, the former Soviet republics, on the resolution on human rights in Crimea, stating that Russia is an occupier country.

In particular, he said, that some countries, who voted against the resolution, might have done it due to fear of Moscow.

“Former Soviet Union fellow members - Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan - simply can not overcome the fear of Moscow.

They opposed the resolution, submitted for voting by Ukraine and its partners ..."

23 states, including former Soviet countries Armenia, Belarus, Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan voted against the adoption of the resolution on human rights in Crimea in the Third Committee of the United Nations.