Georgia expels an employee of the section of Russia's interests acting at the Swiss embassy in Tbilisi, according to the press service of the Georgian Foreign Ministry.

The Foreign Ministry noted that diplomat will have to leave the country within seven days.

Earlier, Ukraine was expelling 13 Russian diplomats in response to a cynical chemical attack in Salisbury, Great Britain, President Petro Poroshenko said.

According to the Head of state, such a decision was made because of solidarity with the UK and Western allies and in coordination with the EU countries.

QHA reported that countries such as Australia and Macedonia announced their intention to expel Russian diplomats from the country. In turn, New Zealand did not support this decision. And Iceland stated they would boycott the World Cup in Russia.