The ambassadors of the EU member states are likely to prolong the ban on EU investments in the occupied Crimea for another year, the journalist of Radio Liberty Rikard Jozwiak reported on Twitter.

“EU ambassadors are likely to next week extend the ban in Crimea for another year.”

Reference: The EU ban on investment in Crimea was introduced in 2014 following the illegal referendum and annexation of the peninsula by Russia. June 17, 2016, the EU Council decided to extend the sanctions against the Crimea and Sevastopol until June 23, 2017. Ukraine, Georgia, Norway, Liechtenstein, Montenegro and Albania also joined the decision of Brussels.

Earlier, French President Emmanuel Macron said that the decision to strengthen or ease the sanctions against Russia will be made after the meeting in the "Normandy format" countries on the situation in the Donbas.

PHOTO: Internet