The US Department of Commerce will impose sanctions against 12 Russian companies that are acting against the interests of the national security of the US.

The following companies are included into the list: JSC “Aerocomposit”, “Divetechnoservice” LLC, “Gamma” Research and Production enterprise, JSC Research Institute «Vector”, “Nilco Group” company, ORPE “Technologiya” named after A.G. Romashin, "Oceanos" JSC, UEC "Aviadvigatel", "Infotecs" Group, company "Syrus Systems", Research and Production Corporation "Precision Instrumentation Systems" and Voronezh Research Institute "Vega".

Due to restrictive measures, companies will be denied in exporting of US dual-use products.

Washington noted that some of these companies have a hand in cybercrimes, and some are "supporting the Russian military aerospace industry." The companies “Divetechnoservice” LLC and "Oceanos" JSC were slapped with US sanctions because of the support and equipment supply to the Russian Navy.

QHA reported that the US imposed new sanctions against the Russian Federation and China. Particularly, PMC "Wagner" and the Russian "troll factory" were included in the list. Restrictive measures were introduced in the framework of the " Countering America's Adversaries Through Sanctions Act" (CAATSA).

Source: TASS