U.S. Department of Commerce has informed that it adds another 23 legal entities in Russia and occupied Crimea to the list of entities subjected to sanctions. In particular, Crimean Railway and Crimean Ports are included in the sanction list, Sputnik International agency reports.

The Department took this step in order to ensure the effectiveness of existing sanctions against Russia for violating international law when occupying Crimea and fomenting conflict in eastern Ukraine.

As QHA reported earlier, Pavlo Klimkin said at the meeting of the OSCE Council of Foreign Ministers in Hamburg December 8 that sanctions against Russia should be maintained until Russia leaves the Ukrainian territory, both in Donbas and Crimea.

Photo: Internet