The US Treasury published the "Kremlin list" envisaged by the new law on sanctions. It included such Russian businessmen as Oleg Deripaska, Roman Abramovich, Vladimir Potanin, and Mikhail Fridman.

The list of businessmen also included Alisher Usmanov, Vagit Alekperov, Petr Aven, Yelena Baturina, Ananyev brothers, Leonid Fedun, Sergei Galitsky, Filaret Galchev, Roman Avdeev, Mikhail Gutseriev, Eugene Kaspersky, Suleyman Kerimov, Igor Kesaev, Andrei Kosogov, Aleksei Kuzmichov, Vladimir Lisin, Ziyavudin Magomedov, Iskander Makhmudov, Aleksandr Mamut, Leonid Mikhelson, Yuri Milner, Boris Mintz, Aleksei Mordashov, God Nisanov, Mikhail Prokhorov, Dmitry Pumpyansky, Viktor Rashnikov, Kirill Shamalov, Oleg Tinkov, Viktor Vekselberg, Arkady Volozh, Vladimir Yevtushenkov.

According to the report sent to the Congress, the list included 96 large businessmen with a fortune of over $ 1 billion, as well as 114 officials and heads of state companies. Among them are Dmitry Medvedev, Igor Shuvalov, Anton Siluanov, Maksim Oreshkin, Arkady Dvorkovich, Nikolai Nikiforov, Alexey Miller, Igor Sechin, Herman Gref, Andrey Kostin, Boris Kovalchuk, Sergei Gorkov, Alexei Likhachev, Vitaly Savelyev, Nikolay Tokarev and others.

The annex to the report, which will remain classified, may include less wealthy persons who are not listed among the senior officials.

A separate part of the report is a list of enterprises with a state share of more than 25% and revenues of more than $ 2 billion.

On January 29, the US Administration was to deliver a report to Congress on politicians and businessmen closely associated with the Russian authorities.

The Ministry of Finance must assess the consequences of various restrictive measures with respect to members of this list.

Inclusion in the list does not mean the introduction of any particular sanctions against the persons included in it. However, experts believe that listing may reduce the access of these individuals to operations with foreign financial institutions, as many credit institutions will regard persons from the report as actually sanctioned individuals.

The Countering America's Adversaries through Sanctions Act (CAATSA) obliges the US Treasury Secretary to submit a report to Congress on anti-Russian sanctions after consulting with the Director of National Intelligence and the Secretary of State. This should be done no later than 180 days from the date the law comes into force.

Reportedly, the US expanded the sanctions list against Russia because of the situation in Ukraine, adding to it 21 individuals and 12 companies.

Source: Interfax-Ukraine