This time, according to the decision of the Committee of the Verkhovna Rada of Ukraine №5274, personal sanctions against the citizens of Ukraine and the Russian Federation should be imposed against the oligarchs, who run business in Russia and are the "Friends of Putin," like Deripaska, Rothenberg, Firtash, Grigorishin, Medvedchuk and other citizens of the Russian Federation and Ukraine, according to the MP Dmitry Tymchuk.

The draft resolution proposes the National Security Council to adopt and submit resolution on sanctions for posing threats to national interests, national security, sovereignty and territorial integrity of Ukraine, as well as facilitating terrorist activities. The draft resolution contains a list of Russian politicians and businessmen to fall under sanctions: Alexander Babakov, Alexander Katunin, Victor Nusenkis, Konstantin Malofeev, Oleg Deripaska, Arkady Rotenberg, Igor Kesaev, Semyon Mogilevich, Franz Klintsevich.

Moreover, the list includes the Ukrainian businessmen and politicians: Dmitry Firtash, Konstantin Grigorishin, Yuri Ivanyushchenko, Alexander Klimenko, Viktor Medvedchuk, Ramzan Tsitsulaev.

The deputies of the Committee propose to freeze the assets of the mentioned persons and prevent withdrawal of their funds abroad.

The previous set of restrictive measures was initiated by NSDC of Ukraine and entered into force on November 1, 2016 with the decree of the President of Ukraine. Sanctions were imposed against the Russian politicians, representatives of the Russian army and the economy of the occupying country.