At night from March 27 to March 28, a visa-free regime for entry into the countries of the European Union was introduced for the citizens of Georgia, according to TSN report.

Georgian Foreign Minister Mikheil Janelidze noted that citizens of the country’s occupied territories can enjoy a visa-free regime with the EU as well.

“It is especially important that all benefits related to visa-free visits to be available for our fellow citizens living in the occupied territories. The Foreign Ministry, our diplomatic representatives abroad work in a 24-hour mode and will fully assist our citizens so that they get the maximum benefits from traveling to Europe.”

Earlier, QHA reported that the Council of the European Union agreed on a visa-free regime for Georgia on February 27, 2017, and on March 1, a ceremony of signing documents between the representatives of the EU and official Tbilisi was held.