Since the beginning of 2016, a total of 1355 foreigners have been denied entry through the administrative border with the temporary occupied Crimea, the press service of the State Border Guard Service of Ukraine reports. 

The SBGS also noted that foreigners have the opportunity to cross the administrative border with Crimea only through the checkpoints "Kalanchak", "Chaplynka" and "Chongar" having presented a special permission from the State Migration Service of Ukraine.

All other checkpoints of Crimea are closed and entry through them is a violation of the laws of Ukraine.

The Azov-Black Sea regional department of the SBGS warns that the passports of foreigners violating the law of Ukraine will be marked with an appropriate stamp. Thus, they will be banned from entry to Ukraine for 3 years. Around 500 such cases have been recorded in 2016.

Photo: Internet