International missions can arrive in annexed Crimea only after agreeing their visit with the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

The corresponding statement was made by the self-proclaimed head of the Crimea Sergey Aksyonov.

“There are no problems to host international missions in Crimea. If the Foreign Ministry of Russia agrees to such visits,” he said.

Aksyonov stated that there are no problems with the visits of international missions, since the Crimea "is part of the all-Russian space".
Earlier, at the 39th session of the UN Human Rights Council (HRC) 40 states urged the Russian Federation to allow observers in Crimea. The countries expressed concern over the violation of human rights by the occupation authorities on the peninsula.

The corresponding application was signed by Australia, Austria, Albania, Belgium, Bulgaria, Canada, Croatia, Cyprus, Czech Republic, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Georgia, Germany, Greece, Iceland, Ireland, Italy, Japan, Latvia, Liechtenstein, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Montenegro, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Moldova, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden, Switzerland, Turkey, United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland, Ukraine.

Source: TASS