Crimean Parliament deputies, who gathered for a session in the parliament building seized by armed men on Feb. 27 have voted for the holding of a referendum on the status of Crimea and the resignation of the government led by Prime Minister Anatoly Mogilev.

According to the adopted resolution, the Crimean Parliament declared the work of the Council of Ministers of Crimea in 2013 unsatisfactory and therefore passed a motion of no-confidence in the Crimean government.

This decision was supported by 55 of the 64 members of the Crimean parliament.

Head of pro- Russian organization 'Russian Unity' Sergey Aksyonov was elected new head of Crimean Parliament.