The government of Greece decided to expel two Russian diplomats, accusing them of interfering in internal affairs and illegal actions against the national security of Greece.

Two more Russian diplomats will be banned from entering the country.

In particular, Greece accuses Russia of receiving and disseminating information, as well as in an attempt to bribe civil servants.

Thus, a high-ranking Greek diplomat said that Athens will expel two Russian diplomats, including an officer of the Russian embassy Viktor Yakovlev.

QHA reported that after poisoning ex-spy Sergei Skripai and his daughter in Salisbury (UK) with a nerve agent "Novichek", which may have been manufactured in Russia, Russian diplomats were expelled from countries such as Britain, Estonia, Latvia, Croatia, Sweden, Romania, Finland, Netherlands, Denmark, Italy, Spain, Czech Republic, Lithuania, France, Poland, Germany, Canada, USA, Ukraine, Australia and the Republic of Macedonia.

Source: Ekathimerini