Ukraine and Serbia signed an agreement on expanding the visa-free regime, Ukrainian President Petro Poroshenko informed on his page on Twitter.

Ukrainians will be able to stay in the Balkan country for 90 days.

A corresponding agreement was signed between Petro Poroshenko and his Serbian counterpart Aleksandar Vucic in Belgrade, where the Ukrainian leader arrived on a visit today, July 3.

According to Poroshenko, the parties a few weeks ago agreed that they will sign a document that prolongs the period of visa-free staying of citizens of Serbia in Ukraine and citizens of Ukraine in Serbia.

"We also agreed to establish a commission to study the general political events in our history," Poroshenko said at a joint briefing with the Serbian president.

Reportedly, the President of Serbia Aleksandar Vucic said that Serbia did not recognize the annexation of the Crimea, since this would mean support for Kosovo.