The Senate of the Netherlands supported the ratification of the Association Agreement between Ukraine and the European Union, UNIAN reports.

It is known that in the Senate plenary session, 75 deputies voted for the relevant legislative act. Now the document must be signed by the king, and it will come into force after publication in the State Journal.

Reference: Until now the Netherlands was the only country that did not ratify the agreement. According to the results of the referendum, which was held in April 2016 and in which 32.28% of voters participated, more than 60% opposed the conclusion of the Association Agreement with Ukraine.

On February 23, 2017, the lower chamber of the Dutch parliament supported the government law on the ratification of the Ukraine-EU Association Agreement.

Earlier, QHA reported that since June 11, Ukrainian citizens will be officially allowed to enter the EU without visas.

PHOTO: Internet