EU Ambassadors have extended sanctions against the representatives of Russia, Ukraine and Crimea for six months for violation of the territorial integrity of Ukraine, according to the Twitter account of Rikard Jozwiak, a Brussels correspondent of Radio Liberty.

“EU ambassadors have today decided to prolong visa bans and asset freezes on 146 people and 37 entities from Russia, Ukraine and Crimea by 6 months,” he tweeted.

The EU has imposed sanctions against Moscow for the annexation of Crimea and support of pro-Russian separatists in Donbas, in several stages, since 2014. The sanctions were repeatedly extended.

In early September, the United States twice expanded the list of sanctioned Russian companies for their role in destabilizing the situation in Ukraine.

Photo: Internet